Document details

Alice’s Little Parade struts with Restoration and New Music Score
Dave Bossert

Alice’s Little Parade was first released on February 1, 1926, and was part of the Alice Comedies series directed by Walt Disney. The series, which consists of 57 silent shorts made between 1923 and 1927, was created by Walt and animator Ub Iwerks. The film stars Margie Davis, the second of the four girls who played Alice throughout the series, alongside her faithful animated cat pal Julius, who looks suspiciously like Felix the Cat towards the end of the series. As has been the case with a number of silent era cartoons and shorts, this title was scarce and to get as complete a print as possible required using multiple film copies.



Source type Website
Language en
Document type Feature
Media type text
Page count 8
Pages pp. 1-8


Id 3993
Availability Free
Inserted 2018-12-14